[Public Service Announcement] Your complaints, and my response to them

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Kith, Feb 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kith
    • Development Team
    • Designer

Kith NOTD Staff: Anti-Fun Wizard Skeleton

I am not a developer.

I do not have a direct hand in the creation and development of this game. I design and suggest a lot of concepts that people seem to like. I've designed and gotten implemented two entire classes, along with a variety of changes that have severely impacted the balance and growth of this game and this community. I've been here since Day 1, and my old forum account was actually so old it had chaotic powers like unstickying threads just because I posted in them, or accidentally banning several members by looking at archived threads.

But I am not a developer.

That means that your concerns about the classes that I've designed are basically going to fall on deaf ears when they are brought to me. Yes, the Technician and the Pathfinder are a direct result of my work, but that doesn't mean that I have any control over them. If you have a bug or a suggestion, you bring it to Ability. Do not bitch at me for upwards of two hours about how I'm killing the game when all I'm trying to do is provide creative and useful solutions to problems that we encounter and improve the game and its growth. You want to know who is really killing the game when you pull that shit?

You.