Let's start working together!

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Annihilate, Feb 25, 2012.

1. Annihilate

Annihilate New Member

Hello NOTD community!

You may have played with me or not but I'm a recently hit 10k xp player on the NA server called Annihilate.

This is my first major post so be kind :blush:

After played 100+ games (which to some is a very small number) I've come to see that even that my progress from total noob to what most would I think to be a "vet" is nothing but a handful of tricks and tactics with key classes to help bypass the more difficult aspects of the game.

With this in mind, I've attempted to play the more difficult modes of the game to test myself to see how I would handle in tense situations (even more than other classes since I like playing medic) and I find that my skill level is better than most, but I feel like I am starting to plateau as the skill that I've acquired is 70% me feeling/thinking what is right and 30% is from my own observations of more knowledgeable players. I know I have room for improvement but reading FAQ's on forums is just not the same sometimes as seeing it's proper application from experienced players in game and I'm finding it more and more difficult to spot my own mistakes since every game is unique.

I believe some of the reasons, based on my observations for this is because:

1) The best players play with themselves.

And why wouldn't you? You can trust your entire team in knowing they know what they are doing and can work through most situations without pause. Not to mention since everyone is acquainted with each other, it is alot easier to forgive and retry, to test and explore new options that you could almost never do with newer players.

2) There is a severe lack of communication/teamwork between different skill level of players.