Kithrixx - Contract Designer for NOTD

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Ability, Mar 28, 2012.

1. Ability
    • Development Team
    • NOTD Creator

Ability NOTD Creator

I've brought Kithrixx on-board as a contract employee for the month of April to help out with much needed concepts and artwork for the NOTD.

Background
    NOTD has a long way to go in development and we're passionate in seeing it grow. We don't lack in ideas - but really in resources and programming capability. Our backlog of bug fixes and suggestions is sizable. At the same time, because of the nature of our work, the Dev Team spends the bulk of the time on the SC2 Map Editor vs. actually playing the game. We won't be as in touch in the game as a good number of our core players. In addition, I have zero formal training in games design (I studied Accounting in school). We need someone who's able to come on board as a designer and artist to help flesh things out better for us and also sound out the community.

Hiring Kithrixx
    Kithrixx has a passion for games design and he's been playing NOTD for close to 2 years. He's got a critical mind and is able to help us channel our limited time more effectively into growing NOTD. He will also spend more time thinking about concepts and speaking to people vs. being tied up with implementation in the Map Editor which is what Earendil and I do for now. He volunteered himself for the role and we accepted his proposal.

Mandate
    Some key deliverables:
    - Improving overall class concepts and game flow
    - New artwork (wallpapers, icons, class portraits, banners)
    - Sounding out the community on where the game is going

How Does This Impact the Community?
    You'll see more coherent concept ideas come out for debate and allow us to shape our development priorities and calendar over the next few months.

Congrats Kithrixx on your assignment!
  2. Lord NiteShade
    • Wiki Founder
    • Community Leader