How to start the eggs event?

Discussion in 'NOTD Discussion' started by DJudic, Apr 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DJudic

DJudic New Member

Hi, noob here :blush:

Can you tell how to start the eggs event? We were playing with friends and we got stuck there twice and can't find out what to do. However, once we started it but we are not sure how we did that. Noone in the NOTD channel is saying or they just call us noobs and nothing else. Help?

By the way, about the noobs thing - no one has been born learnt how to play a certain game or do something specific. It is not really nice to call people like that when asking for help. It is not like it's gonna take a life time to explain I guess. Might be good to include it somewhere in the starting screen :-/
  2. ArcturusV

ArcturusV New Member

Every living member of the team needs to be in the general vicinity of the eggs. If they are all inbetween the egg clusters it should trigger.

There are occasionally issues relating to triggering it when only 1/2 players are left alive. Not sure why, but it takes some random running around the egg area to trigger.
  3. Nicarco
    • Warden
    • Donator

Nicarco Warden

To start the eggs, a specific person and a minimum amount of people have to be within the Airlock (the place where all the eggs and creep are). The specific person is the one who says the opening line "Are you seeing this?" And you need more than one person to stop new people from starting the eggs too early.
    I believe that Ability had decreased the trigger radius, so now you actually have to be near the center of the airlock with all the people to activate it. Just get everyone to the center (including leavers) and you should be able to start it with no problem.
  4. DJudic

DJudic New Member