Favorite Cooking Recipes

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Harry B.C. Dresden, Nov 19, 2012.

1. Harry B.C. Dresden

Harry B.C. Dresden Well-Known Member

I looked around a forum but didnt see a thread on people's favorite cooking recipes. I am a chef by trade, and always try to come up with a new delish dish. From Breaded chicken with a taste of lime, to a juicy steak soaked in a cabernet sauvignon, to my barbeque spice burgers.
  2. Foehammer
    • Donator

Foehammer Well-Known Member

You are now the official NOTD chef!!! Could you also send me that Barbeque spice burger recipe? >.>
  3. MissHumpz
    • Event Coordinator
    • Community Leader

MissHumpz NOTD Staff: Event Coordinator & Amazing Amazer

Yes I love this thread already!!

I have a secret taco recipe which is a favourite in my house hold, my roommates request it of me weekly its that delicious :3

But you know very well that I've been looking for a chicken recipe that doesnt take too long and feeds 3 guys' bottomless pits lolz
  4. TheWolf
    • Donator

TheWolf Surgeon of Death

yeah send me those recipies too :D i love to cook, but rarely get a chance to do so.
    My favorite recipie is Duck with mango, mangichutney and rice
  5. Blaze

Blaze New Member

i have a recipe for soup that if you are sick it gives you a kinda 1-up feeling and you just feel awesome (recipe made myself :D)
  6. Foehammer
    • Donator

Dont know if you want this in thread or not but heres one of my appetizer recipes.

Tex-Mec chicken melts
    10oz can chicken, 2Tbsp mayo, 1/2 chopped onion, 1c grated chedder cheese, 1Tbsp southwest season, 1 garlic clove(pressed), 2Tbsp parsely, 1/2c green pepper.
    Mix and divide over bread slices.
    Then place a thin tomato slice over each, if desired.
    Bake at 375 for 20 mins.

For the bread- Bake 1 french loaf in baking tube (11oz) for 60 mins. Cool and slice in 1/4" slices. Top with above ingredients and bake as directed :p hope you enjoy if you decide to make.