Bronze star

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Annihilate, Mar 11, 2012.

1. Annihilate

Annihilate New Member

Bronze Medal will now only be awarded if your Pet survives a victorious game
    Cloak was removed in favor for a different skill.

These two changes that occurred at the same time makes me think that

1) People are going to suicide earlier so that their predator is a higher level earlier on to survive better to earn the medal, instead of trying your best after you die.

2) That removing cloak destroyed any possibility of teamwork. Now the predator is truly a selfish, rambo unit that is free to do whatever he wants since everything he gets from leveling now only benefits himself. There is no longer any incentive to stay with the team.

I know that I'm not a developer nor do a specialize in balance and don't know about anyone else, but these changes for the predator/bronze star requirements makes me really really sad :(
  2. ArcturusV

ArcturusV New Member

Well, I see no reason not to have "Survive until the end". I haven't seen a Predator played that does anything like diving on the proverbial grenade to save his squad.

But it was about the Cloaking Field just being so much of a game breaker. Such at least was the discussion in the Black Ops Forum about it. And that Predators could easily achieve the cloaking field by doing nothing but AFK following some guy. And that was something The Man never liked apparently. A permanent Escape is pretty damned OP as we all know (Even if we won't admit it).
  3. Lord NiteShade
    • Wiki Founder
    • Community Leader

Lord NiteShade NOTD Staff: Wiki Founder/TeamSpeak Admin

1 was added to discourage farming in small man, or "pub-nms." Currently two-three players can just rotate dying in nightmare easy co and all farm level 3 in about an hour.

2 however I have no idea, nor was it fully discussed.
  4. poor_newb

poor_newb Member